moving along with the apartment

back on April 18th I blogged on here my ideas for the bathroom space. Naturally we did not in the end go with any of the ideas. I went tile shopping with my daughter and she had very clear ideas on what she wanted, which was basically grey. Grey tiles on the walls and floor combined with a grey shower tray and white sanitary fittings.

We visited several tile shops until we found some perfect tiles and managed to persuade our builder to order from a place that was not on his list. I drew up a tiling plan, explained it to him, and hoped for the best.

Today I dropped by the building and was thrilled to see that the tiling is basically done, except the floor. We are waiting for the shower tray before he can go further. A shower tray in any colour than white is hard to find and more expensive – what a surprise. But we found one, and it is on order, so I am sure it will soon arrive.

So below are some current photos, the shower area tiling, and the main apartment. The walls are all done, and are nice and smooth. I am very pleased. I  even rang up our builder and told him so. That was a nice surprise for him I think. Maybe, just maybe it will all be done before October – that would be cool.

the living room end

the living room end

wpid-img_20140628_185123.jpg

 

the bedroom end

the bedroom end

shower tiling.jpg

