my gallery wall

So we have been back in our apartment now for nearly 3 months. It was pretty easy to decide what furntiure goes where, as it mainly goes back where it was before we moved out 5 years ago. There is a limit as to what you can do with our living room.

However one new feature is the gallery wall. Nearly every picture up there was either painted by a family member or features a family member or is in some other way personal. The model fertility figure for example was made by my daughter. I am pretty happy with it.

I am still thinking about painting the wall as well though. White everywhere is not really my thing, I much prefer colour, but I did decide that we would try white walls for a while, the scandinavian style. However as none of my furniture looks scandinavian, maybe colour would be better. Suggestions for a background colour on the gallery wall are welcome. 🙂

the gallery wall

the gallery wall

towards the garden

towards the garden

Home 02

