A walk in the park

Today I decided to visit a park in the next quarter. It is in Futian area and set on a hill with views of the city. I took the metro, which is very modern, frequent and cheap. Plus they had English where you needed it. It was raining, again, but only a little.

DSC03211

a little rain

It would be a lovely place to go when the sun shines. In the city I have learnt to try and remember landmarks, in a park that is not so easy. I had a plan for after the park, but it went astray due to a locked exit, so I ended up on the far side of the park having to come back through it.
I can safely say I saw just about all of it and some, but here are some pictures.

image

image

image

DSC03216

climbing up to the top, but very organised

DSC03217

the man at the top

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The last photo shows that it was forbidden to gather tinder. There was a long list of forbidden things at the entrance to the park, including just about everything you can imagine. It also included illegal matchmaking, which I had assumed meant no arranging for couples to meet, but having seen this sign, maybe it meant no fires after all. 🙂

