Kowloon walled park

If you are ever in Hong Kong you have to visit this park. Take the metro to Lok Fu though and do not try walking it from Prince Edward like I did.
The park is on part of the area where Kowlook walled city was. This was a dark and violent area, a no go zone for the British, and full of vice and opium dens, run by the Triads. It must have been a scary place. It was finally demolished in the 1990’s I think, and then this beautiful park was built.
There are lots of trees and birds and it feels so peaceful and restful.
If I lived in Hong Kong I think I would want to live near this park.
Here are some pictures. Try and imagine a light breeze and bird song when you view them

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

One thought on “Kowloon walled park

Comments are closed.