some impressions of Shenzhen

here are some pictures from when I had my free days in Shenzhen and was exploring the city alone

DSC03179

always lots of traffic. But a golden landmark to help me

DSC03181

DSC03182

a modern city

DSC03192

trains and cars together in the city

DSC03193DSC03195

DSC03196

the entrance to a shopping mall

Dsc03199

inside a shiny mall

DSC03208

it rained, a lot, but at the entrance to every mall would be a person issuing plastic bags for the umbrella. Brilliant idea. Why does that not happen elsewhere?

 

DSC03209

Chinese new year is coming

DSC03210

no idea which way I am supposed to go

DSC03207

when all else fails, there is always McDonalds

8 thoughts on “some impressions of Shenzhen

  1. Did you really go to the McDonald’s there..??? šŸ™‚ I hope you had a great time… I just imagine it was a good time to be there with the New Year…

    Like

  2. Such a fascinating culture! I like making my way around another culture, but I’ve often thought that a language like Chinese, which doesn’t have a western script, would stymie me.

    Like

Comments are closed.