mini makeover

so this week I revamped the bedside cabinet that had spent too long in our shower room.

img_20161016_145708.jpg

this is before

img_20161016_145828.jpg

Kitty helped too

First coat was a blue Annie Sloan chalk paint, I dipped the drawer knobs, which actually was a bit of a mistake as the paint was then too thick and dried strangely

Then came the Pink over the top, also from Annie Sloan, and rub back the pink to show a bit of blue.

Next I waxed the drawers and put those knobs back on. Rather than having all the drawers the same, I swapped one of them with the still shiny drawers from my Husbands unit, and voila.

img_20161020_105734.jpg

I should have moved that foot cream before taking the photo

img_20161020_105939.jpg

the final look

4 thoughts on “mini makeover

    • Thanks. After my last trip away, hubby had stolen his drawer back, so now I have 3 painted drawers and he none. Will have to paint his next weekend. 😉

      Like

Comments are closed.