Halloween

Is it just me that thinks the horror clowns and horror makeup prevalent this Halloween is just a bit too gory? Maybe I am getting old, but I was finding it difficult to hit like on my facebook feed yesterday when my normally attractive friends and relatives were posting pretty impressively gory pictures of them and their kids.

Gone are the days of a white sheet and a bit of fake blood. Now it is the walking dead and zombies combined.

Here is a picture from todays paper of their readers


I am glad I was not out late last night.

What do you think? Does everything have to be more vivid and scary these days? is this a trend reflecting that society is becoming harder and less caring?  Or is it all innocent fun just like in the old days?

3 thoughts on “Halloween

Comments are closed.